Upcoming Elections

Constitutional Amendments Election

Important Dates & Deadlines
(Dates could be changed by the 87th Legislature)
Last Day to Order General Election or Election on a Measure:
Monday, August 16, 2021
Last day to Register to Vote – Monday, October 4, 2021
Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail – Friday, October 22, 2021
(Received, not Postmarked)

Early Vote Period: Monday, October 18, 2021 – Friday, October 29, 2021
Election Day: Tuesday, Nov 2, 2021, from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
If you have any issues call the Elections Department at 210-335-VOTE (8683).

Primary Election

Important Dates & Deadlines
(Dates could be changed by the 87th Legislature)
Precinct Chair Filing for Place on the Ballots:
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – Monday, December 13, 2021 at 6:00 pm
Candidate Filing for Place on the Ballots:
TBD, 2021 – Monday, December 13, 2021 at 6:00 pm
Last day to Register to Vote – Monday, January 31, 2022
Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail – Friday, February 18, 2022
(Received, not Postmarked)

Early Vote Period: Monday, February 14, 2022 – Friday, February 25, 2022
Election Day: Tuesday, March 1, 2022, from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
If you have any issues call the Elections Department at 210-335-VOTE (8683).